Tarzan's Quest

People (in order of appearance)
Hazel Strong Lady Tennington, Jane's Baltimore friend
Jane Clayton Lady Greystoke, wife of Tarzan
Kitty Krause Peters Princess Sborov, wife of Alexis
Alexis Sborov Russian prince
TARZAN of the Apes John Clayton, Lord Greystoke
Nkima little monkey, friend of Tarzan
Muviro Chief of Tarzan's Waziri warriors
Buira Muviro's daughter, kidnapped by Kavurus
Mr. Brown American pilot for the Sborovs
Annette Princess Sborov's French maid
Tibbs Prince Sborov's English valet
Udalo Chief of the Bukena
Gupingu Bukena Witch-Doctor
Ydeni Kavuru who captures Naika
Naika Gupingu's daughter
Ogdli Kavuru who captures Jane
Balando a Waziri warrior
Kavandavanda Kavuru King and High Priest
Medek Black slave of Kavuru
Summary — Book Blurb
New York: Ballantine Books


Tarzan of the Apes had heard only rumors of the Kavuru—a race of strange white savages. But when they stole the daughter of Muviro, chief of the Waziri, the Lord of the Jungle set out in search of their legend-shrouded village on a mission of rescue—or, if need be, of revenge. He could not know that his trail ran close to that of a strange group of survivors of a crashed plane—including his beloved mate, Jane—who struggled for survival against the terrors of Africa and an even worse danger within their own party. But the stranded Europeans and the ape-man were destined for a rendezvous of blood and fire—in the dreaded temple of the kavuru.
Chapters these are titles only (not online)
I The Princess Sborov
II Sound Above the Storm
III Out of Gas
IV In the Kraal of Udalo
V "The Lion Is Coming!"
VI The Ballot of Death
VII The Merry Company
VIII Ydeni, the Kavuru
IX Sheeta, the Leopard
X Abduction
XI "Seventy Million Dollars"
XII Murder in the Night
XIII Treachery
XIV Nkima Forgets
XV A Bit of Cloth
XVI The Message
XVII The Snake
XVIII A Bit of Paper
XIX Hate and Lust
XX Nkima Plays a Game
XXI Only Two Left
XXII Stalked by Numa
XXIII Captive
XXIV Down into Darkness
XXV Defeat
XXVI Tarzan Stalks Brown
XXVII Madmen and Leopards
XXVIII Kavandavanda
XXIX To What Doom
XXX "The Dead Men Fly!"
XXXI The Wages of Sin

My Homepage Tarzan of the Internet